My LSS cum Acceptance

Cryptic title right, I think so too but who cares, I’m bad at titles and I know very well about that. Title aside, I’ve been having a battle with myself lately. I’m in denial and I am having this inner struggle if I’m going to accept the truth and be free or just continue hiding in my closet. That thought was processed for a week, yes; I needed a full week to process if I’m going to let you know of my current dilemma and that I have come to accept the inevitable (I just so hope my close friend is not reading right now.)

This is it, the moment of truth. I have an ICOMYM, I know it’s not such a big deal because after all, it’s not as if I am going to go as far as to cross a country to stalk the kid or something, well maybe the web is an enough means of stalking (LOL) still, it’s not so bad (that’s me consoling myself.)

It kind of started a few months ago, while my obsession of Korean Drama was at an all time high that I finish a series after the other; back when I devour one whole series in more or less three days (that is if it’s a 16 episode series) I came across with a particular series with an awesome soundtrack and me being me, I had to download it, it all started there. I noticed the voice right away, it stands out. It has this unexplainable quality that can melt you or break you depending on the melody, but I didn’t really pay much attention because, after all, I haven’t completely embraced K-pop, I was just watching K-dramas (trust me to reason with myself.) Thus, as I said, I didn’t pay attention only to fall deep in the end.

I heard that voice again mid October; he sang one of the songs on the OST of “The Heirs” my official drama crack of the year.  It got me really curious, who is the voice behind the song, who is that guy? I guess everyone knows what a person like me would do in this situation, ask your best friend, I mean everybody’s best friend: Google.

A few clicks and URLs later, I found out who the guy behind the voice was and I was surprised to know that he was one of the actors of that particular series with an awesome soundtrack that I downloaded; and he’s only 23! Well, I brushed that last detail aside. Turns out he’s in a band named F. T. Island as a lead singer. More clicks later, earphones plugged in (I love how dramatic and rebellious it looks) I listened to one song after the other and lo, I was hooked! I think I listened to the band’s song the whole day but I didn’t get tired of it. I can’t explain how appealing his voice is, it’s husky, melodic with angst, and it really stands out, not to mention the songs are actually good, melody and all.

One particular song really hit me hard and I have been singing it in my head for more than a week now and I am admitting that I have a fever, the K-pop fever and the first band that I am into is F. T. Island all because I was hypnotized by Lee Hong Ki’s voice (not to mention his looks) and as I have mentioned, I admit to having an ICOMYM and I guess it’s all fine, there’s nothing so bad about it.

Here’s my current LSS, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do:

3 comments on “My LSS cum Acceptance

  1. obsess10n says:

    Hi there! I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award c: http://obsess10n.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/sunshine-award/

Share Your Thoughts With Erl:

