[Day 7] Travel the World, I Want to Travel Around the World (If you could visit 3 different countries where would you go and why?)

This is one of my favorite questions out of the 30. Given the chance, I would travel, definitely. In fact, once I am done with my responsibilities, I plan to save every penny I could and use it to finance that adventure. My destination is actually already planned, so I’ll just chose the top 3 in the list. The following is the 3 different countries that I wish to visit in no particular order:

1. Greece, particularly Athens. I was obsessed with Greek Mythology my whole High School years to the point that I was mostly always on top on exams about it. I wrote a few poems about the Underworld, the contents I couldn’t recall anymore, and I’m afraid it would be forgotten forever because my composition notebook has been washed away by a flood two years back. Some of the places that I wanted to see in Greece: the Parthenon, the Acropolis, Temple of Hephaestus. Also, since I like their salad, I would like to try their other dishes.

2. Italy. There are plenty of places here that I want to see and on top of my list is Juliet’s house in Verona. As some may know, William Shakespeare is my hero and Romeo and Juliet is the first tragedy that I read. Other places I want to visit in Italy: the Leaning Tower of Pisa, the Coliseum and more. Also I want to taste their gelato, and have a cup of coffee in one of their cozy cafes.

3. South Korea. I could say a lot of things as to why but my very few friends who most probably (I hope not) read this would say it is all because of Lee Min-ho, which is incredulous of course. Kidding aside I want to visit South Korea because I want to see Jeju Island. The photos and the scenes of some of the Korean Dramas that I watched that was shot at Jeju Island is so beautiful, I want to see it in person. Further, since I fell in love with Korean food, I wanna try their authentic dishes direct from the source and I also wish to see their historical places and tourist attractions particularly Namsan Tower.

That’s 3 out of the 20 countries that I wish to visit, did you want to go to those places too? If not which country do you wish to visit and why?

One comment on “[Day 7] Travel the World, I Want to Travel Around the World (If you could visit 3 different countries where would you go and why?)

Share Your Thoughts With Erl:

